UAW-GM Shop Committee

Shop Committee
Shop Committee members are District Committeepersons. Their duties consist of handling grievances at second step and bargaining Local Agreements with Management. If applicable, the elected Skilled Trades Shop Committeeperson and the two elected Zone Committepersons are automatic members.
Shop Committee Chairman
It is the duty of the Chairman to: presides at the Shop Committee meetings, handle third step appeals with management and the international and meets with management and the Umpire Staff on fourth step appeals. He or She is also a member of the Executive Board at Large, with primary duties as Zone Committeeperson.
District Committee Persons
The District Committeeperson represents and defends members of his district in contractual issues with management. It is their job to enforce both the Local and National contract.
Alternate Committee Persons
Will function in the district in which they were elected in the absence of the regular Committeeperson.

Michael Herron

Bargaining Chairman

Danny Taylor

Zone Committeeman

Gary Goforth

Zone Committeeman

Joe McClure

District 1A - Committeeman

David Ryder

District 1A - Alternate

Kevin Avery

District 1B - Committeeman

Daniel Martinez

District 1B - Alternate

Steve Roberts

District 1C - Committeeman

Rosiland Young

District 1C - Alternate

Derek Lewis

District 1D - Committeeman

Tom Kariott

District 1D - Alternate

Rob Schmidt

District 1F - Committeeman

Mark Kaiser

District 1F - Alternate

Kirk Zebbs

District 2A - Committeeman

Rashaad Thomas

District 2A - Alternate

Ritchie Griffith

District 2B - Committeeman

Don Numinen

District 2B - Alternate

Jay Minella

District 2C - Committeeman

Bill Larion

District 2C - Alternate

Danny Bragg

District 2D - Committeeman

Darrin Garner

District 2D - Alternate

Chris Brown

District 3F - Committeeman

Mike White

District 3F - Alternate